Surendranagar Lok sabha Seat Results Predictions and Survey

Surendranagar Lok sabha seat was won by the Somabhai Gandalal Koli Patel from the ticket of Indian National Congress in 2009. This lok sabha constituency has majority of Koli patel, Vaniya (Baniya), Rajput, Kshtariya and others. Somabhai Patel has good favor in the minds of public and he won the seat without any types of party banner. He has also won the lok sabha seat of Surendranagar in 2004 elections. Somabhai Patel was also able to win Surendranagar lok sabha seat in the elections of 1989 and 1991. So, it is very difficult for BJP to get this seat from Congress.

It is also one of the most important seat for Bharatiya Janta Party and Indian National Congress (INC). BJP will try to fetch this seat from Somabhai Patel. While Indian National Congress (INC) will try to keep this seat due to Somabhai Patel. There is no official announcement from the BJP and Congress that who will contest the elections in 2014. We are expecting that Congress will repeat Somabhai Koli Patel in the upcoming General Elections of India 2014.

There are following list of Assemblies came in this seat.

  • Viramgam
  • Chotila
  • Dasada
  • Wadhwan
  • Dhrangadhra
  • Limbdi
  • Dhandhuka

There is also no announcement from the BJP that who will contest this seat but we are expecting some predicted candidates 1. Kiritsinh Rana 2. Varshaben Doshi 3. Jayantibhai Kavadiya.


BJP candidate: Devjibhai Fatehpara, Congress candidate: Somabhai Gandabhai Koli Patel.

So, what do you think that who will win Surendranagar Lok sabha seat ?

Let’s share this article on popular social networking websites like Facebook, Google Plus and Twitter.

Read more : Rajkot Lok sabha Seat Results Predictions

Share love...Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Reddit0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Email this to someoneShare on Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>